4-8 июля 2022 г. Рабочая группа Форума по гражданскому образованию провела в Варшаве встречу, посвященную борьбе с дезинформацией. Участники встречи обсудили стратегии противодействия распространению ложной информации, роль НКО в популяризации методов выявления и разоблачения фейков, а также формирования достоверной и полной информационной картины.

Среди прочего, обсуждались также формы взаимодействия НКО, занимающихся гражданским образованием за пределами России на русском языке, а также повышение видимости и влияния антивоенных инициатив, исходящих в том числе от граждан России и Беларуси.

Участники знакомились с опытом польских организаций и организаций иммигрантов, которые находятся в Польше, в частности прошли встречи с представителями ассоциации «Правда», канала «Белсат», движения «За свободную Россию», ассоциации «Карта».

On 4-8 July 2022, the Forum Working Group on Civic Education held a meeting in Warsaw dedicated to dealing with disinformation. The meeting participants discussed strategies to counter the spread of false information, the role of NGOs in popularising methods for detecting and exposing fakes, as well as forming a reliable and complete information picture.

Among other things, they also discussed ways of interaction between NGOs involved in civic education outside of Russia in Russian, as well as increasing the visibility and influence of anti-war initiatives, including ones initiated by citizens of Russia and Belarus.

The participants also got acquainted with the experience of Polish organisations and immigrant organisations in Poland, in particular, they met with representatives of the “Pravda” association, the Belsat TV channel, “For Free Russia” movement and “Karta” association.